A global team

Women in Conservation tech programme workshop ran by WILDLABS / FFI / OPC in Ol Pejeta Conservancy. Credit: Stephanie O'Donnell

Women in Conservation tech programme workshop ran by WILDLABS / FFI / OPC in Ol Pejeta Conservancy. Credit: Stephanie O’Donnell

Fauna & Flora’s people are located all around the world, taking on a wide range of roles and responsibilities to save nature, together. Some support projects on the ground, while others provide technical and operational expertise from our regional offices, including our UK headquarters.

An extension of Fauna & Flora is our partners – including local organisations, community groups, governments, universities and, critically, local people.

We strongly believe – and our experience shows – that those living closest to our projects have the best knowledge and experience of their environment. Working with people on the ground is essential to finding sustainable solutions to conservation issues, and this partnership-led approach is at the core of all of our global work.

In addition to our Fauna & Flora staff members, we partner with more than 400 organisations across well over 40 countries.

Fauna & Flora supporters

Fauna & Flora’s work to save nature would not be possible without our supporters – those who donate to us financially and help champion our mission across the world.

We work with a range of dedicated individuals who support our cause, including our highly esteemed vice presidents, our brilliant ambassadors, our president and our royal patron.

Our vice-presidents
Sir David Attenborough OM FRS
Sir David Attenborough OM FRS Vice-president
Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall
Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall Vice-president
Rove McManus
Rove McManus Vice-president
Stephen Fry
Stephen Fry Vice-president
James Wong
James Wong Vice-president
Baroness Amos LG CH PC
Baroness Amos LG CH PC Vice-president
Professor Sir Roy Anderson FRS FMedSci
Professor Sir Roy Anderson FRS FMedSci Vice-president
Hon. Najib Balala
Hon. Najib Balala Vice-president
Georgina Bloomberg
Georgina Bloomberg Vice-president
The Lord Browne of Madingley FR Eng
The Lord Browne of Madingley FR Eng Vice-president
Lindsay Bury
Lindsay Bury Vice-president
Dee Caffari
Dee Caffari Vice-president
Charlene de Carvalho-Heineken
Charlene de Carvalho-Heineken Vice-president
Giles Clark
Giles Clark Vice-president
Dame Judi Dench
Dame Judi Dench Vice-president
Dr Lee Durrell
Dr Lee Durrell Vice-president
Rupert Goodman
Rupert Goodman Vice-president
Edward Hoare
Edward Hoare Vice-president
Tim Jarvis AM
Tim Jarvis AM Vice-president
Anders Johansson
Anders Johansson Vice-president
The Lady Emma Kitchener LVO
The Lady Emma Kitchener LVO Vice-president
Justin Mundy LVO
Justin Mundy LVO Vice-president
Blaine T. Phillips
Blaine T. Phillips Vice-president
The Rt Hon. the Lord Randall of Uxbridge
The Rt Hon. the Lord Randall of Uxbridge Vice-president
Dr Lisbet Rausing
Dr Lisbet Rausing Vice-president
Dr Claudio Segré
Dr Claudio Segré Vice-president
Rt Hon Mark Simmonds
Rt Hon Mark Simmonds Vice-president
Philippe de Spoelberch
Philippe de Spoelberch Vice-president
Victoria Stack
Victoria Stack Vice-president
Jon L Stryker
Jon L Stryker Vice-president
Andrew Sykes
Andrew Sykes Vice-president
Edward van Cutsem
Edward van Cutsem Vice-president
Antonio Versace
Antonio Versace Vice-president
Charles Whitbread
Charles Whitbread Vice-president
Dr Adrian Wilson
Dr Adrian Wilson Vice-president
Sir Gareth Rhys Williams
Sir Gareth Rhys Williams Vice-president
Nigel Winser
Nigel Winser Vice-president
The Rt Hon Baroness Young of Old Scone
The Rt Hon Baroness Young of Old Scone Vice-president
Jochen Zeitz
Jochen Zeitz Vice-president
Our senior management team
Mark Rose
Mark Rose Chief Executive Officer
Joanna Elliott
Joanna Elliott Global Director of Conservation
Dr Abigail Entwistle
Dr Abigail Entwistle Senior Conservation Director
Paul Hotham
Paul Hotham Senior Conservation Director
Svetlana Ignatieva
Svetlana Ignatieva Chief Operating Officer & Company Secretary
Jonny Wright
Jonny Wright Senior Director, Communications and Fundraising
Our council of trustees
Dr Liz Rogers
Dr Liz Rogers Chair of Council
Annette Lanjouw
Annette Lanjouw Vice-chair
David Gibson
David Gibson Vice-chair
Paul Baldwin
Paul Baldwin Treasurer
Jeff Blumberg
Jeff Blumberg Council member
Anna Gavazzi
Anna Gavazzi Council member
Senator Abshiro Halake
Senator Abshiro Halake Council member
Benjamin Khalili
Benjamin Khalili Council member
Miguel Nogales
Miguel Nogales Council member
Richard Plackett
Richard Plackett Council member
Hugh Sloane
Hugh Sloane Council member
Kimberly Stewart
Kimberly Stewart Council member
Hugo van Vredenburch
Hugo van Vredenburch Council member
Richard Walker OBE
Richard Walker OBE Council member
Professor Joanne Webster FLS FRSB
Professor Joanne Webster FLS FRSB Council member
Dr Tony Juniper CBE
Dr Tony Juniper CBE Council member
Our ambassadors
Agustin Arellano
Agustin Arellano Ambassador
Mclain Ward
Mclain Ward Ambassador