Apply now for the 2016 Conservation Team Awards

The Conservation Leadership Programme (CLP) is now accepting applications for the 2016 Conservation Team Awards, which offer significant funding and support for budding conservationists working on pressing conservation issues.

The awards consist of three levels:

  • Future Conservationist Awards: Up to US$12,500 per project
  • Conservation Follow-Up Awards: Up to US$20,000 per project (available only to previous CLP Future Conservationist Award winners)
  • Conservation Leadership Awards: Up to US$40,000 per project (available only to previous CLP Follow-Up Award winners)

The application deadline for ALL award levels is 7 December 2015; however please note that those applying for Conservation Follow-Up and Conservation Leadership Awards must submit a Logical Framework and the Final Report of their previous CLP project by 26 October 2015. If satisfactory, the team will be invited to submit a full proposal by the 7 December deadline.

In 2016, CLP is only able to accept proposals for projects that will be implemented in the following countries: Algeria, Angola, Azerbaijan, Brazil, China, Egypt, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Oman, South Africa, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Vietnam.

Please visit the CLP website for detailed eligibility criteria, guidelines and application form.

Award winners will be announced in April 2016.

What is the Conservation Leadership Programme?

CLP is a partnership between Fauna & Flora International, BirdLife International and the Wildlife Conservation Society and aims to advance biodiversity conservation globally by building the leadership capabilities of early-career conservation professionals working in areas of high conservation priority where there is limited capacity to address environmental issues.

If you have additional questions or need advice, please email [email protected].